Skip to content
Tags

Seth’s Call to Action

September 26, 2011

“Just write poorly. Continue to write poorly, in public, until you can write better.”

I am a writer: one who writes.  It is now official.

I have known for a long time that I have a leaky head, that thoughts spill out and get lost between the cracks of consciousness on a daily basis.  But are there emotional blocks for me around writing?  I think there are.  How about feelings of inadequacy?  Feelings of urgency?  Feelings of obligation?  I’d say so.  I’m going to do it anyway, though.  Let’s say Seth’s exhortations have been sinking in, let’s say it’s time to get on with the rest of my life, let’s say I’m ready.

What about the mental block of writing ABOUT something?  That’s a big one, isn’t it?  So let’s drop it.  This blog won’t be about anything.  It won’t be for anyone.  It will be for me to write something every day.

The operative word being SOMETHING (the other operative word being EVERY DAY).  Not nothing, but something.  Along the lines of Seth’s suggestion to analyze and instruct.  Specifically, these are my chosen guidelines:

-Include an observation.

-Include an analysis.

-Optionally, include a question, conjecture, or call to action.

-Alternatively, inform.

My writing schedule: every day.  My publishing schedule: every day.  (Although not strictly coordinated one with the other.)

Tomorrow, I’ll describe myself.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

World Tai Chi Day Fundraiser

One World...One Breath...$1 Million For Charity

World Tai Chi & Qigong Day San Diego 2017 @ The World Beat Center

Free & Open To The Public Charity "Funraiser"

Chai Tea Tai Chi

Activate Your Superpowers

