Skip to content

How Lovers Are Like Cats

December 8, 2013

I live with six cats. I take special care of them, feeding them and emptying their litter box. And of course I snuggle them all mercilessly. Even so, I always try to make friends with other cats I come across. Sometimes I visit people who live with cats, and I make friends with those cats. On a nearby corner lives one cat who is particularly friendly and snuggly, and whenever I walk by I always look for him and give him attention and the kind of ruff luv he likes.

I also have a washing machine at home. Because I have one at home, I don’t need to look for another one, and I don’t use anyone else’s. I keep it around because it works, but if it stopped working I would get a new one to replace it. Or if it was old and I had the leisure I might upgrade to a newer model with more features. If I didn’t have one, I would go to a laundromat.

For me, lovers are like cats, but for a lot of people, they are more like washing machines.

One Comment
  1. rodney permalink

    Good one

Leave a Reply

World Tai Chi & Qigong Day San Diego 2017 @ The World Beat Center

Free & Open To The Public Charity "Funraiser"

Chai Tea Tai Chi

Activate Your Superpowers

